Tyre Finder Dealer Finder


Who will be champion of UCI Cyclocross World Cup?

18 January 2024

Toyo Tires has been one of the main partners of the UCI Cyclocross World Championships since 2021 and is very present with numerous advertisements. The 11th race of the 2023/2024 season took place in Hulst on 30 December 2023 and the 12th race in Zonhoven on 7 January 2024.

While Puck Pieterse dominated and won both races in the "Women Elite" category, the men's race was more exciting. This was because world championship leader Eli Iserbyt had two bad days. In Hulst, he dropped back to 22nd place, leaving van der Poel, Niewenhuis and van der Haar to fight an exciting battle. In the end, Van der Poel was the first to cross the finish line of the 11th race, while Niewenhuis came second and van der Haar third.

At the 12th race in Zonhoven, the dice were shuffled once again in the "Men Elite" category. Joris Nieuwenhuis took the lead on the first lap of the race, but was attacked by van der Poel on lap four. Van der Poel took the lead and won the race. Sweek and Ronhaar won 2nd and 3rd place on the podium.

Two more rounds of the UCI Cyclocorss World Cup will take place this year before the world champions are honoured in Hoogerheide on 28 January 2024. After just twelve races, Puck Pieterse can no longer be caught in the rankings in the "Women Elite" category, meaning that she will celebrate her world title for the 2023/2024 season in Hoogerheide. But the men's race remains exciting. As Eli Iserbyt currently holds a lead of just 25 points over 2nd place and 35 points over 3rd place, both Joris Nieuwenhuis and Pim Ronhaar still have a chance of winning the world title.



Latest News